- Advertisement -spot_imgspot_imgspot_img
12.8 C
Wednesday, May 22, 2024

Bradford shines bright: Dominates the British Muslim Awards 2024 ceremony

The British Muslim Awards 2024 recently concluded with Bradford emerging as a powerhouse, clinching multiple prestigious accolades. Hosted at the elegant Muslim Heritage Centre in Manchester earlier this month, this esteemed event celebrates the outstanding achievements and contributions of British Muslims across diverse spheres.

A spokesperson for the British Muslim Awards 2024 expressed, “Over the last decade we’ve looked to honour and uplift the achievements of British Muslims and look forward to the continued growth and success of this vibrant and dynamic community.

“By showcasing the achievements of these remarkable individuals and organisations, we hope to inspire future generations and encourage greater diversity and inclusivity across all aspects of society.

“The winners are true leaders who have inspired others, pushed boundaries, and achieved remarkable success in their respective fields. We would like to congratulate all winners and highly commended recipients on their accomplishments.”

Alina Khan wins prestigious Noor Inayat Khan Muslim Woman of the Year award at the British Muslim Awards. Image: Oceanic Consulting

Among the notable winners was Alina Khan from Bradford College, who secured the esteemed Noor Inayat Khan Muslim Woman of the Year Award. Alina, Bradford College’s Equality, Diversity, Inclusion, and Student Experience Officer, took to social media to express her gratitude and excitement for this recognition, emphasising the significance of the award’s namesake and her commitment to positive change.

Alina said: “I feel extremely humbled and honoured to have received such an amazing accolade. The award is to recognise those who inspire and fight for justice.

Hiron Miah Highly Commended at the British Muslim Awards 2024

I feel truly honoured to have received this award in the category named after the bravery of Noor Inayat Khan and her positive disruption.
A massive congratulations to all winners and commendations last night, especially to my fellow Bradfordians! You’re all amazing.”



Mohammed Kola with friends scoops British Muslim Award 2024 for Trailblazer in Accounting and Finance

Bradford continued its winning streak with Nalette Tucker of Sunnah Sports Academy Trust claiming the Community Group of the Year award, and Mohammed Kola of Adams Foodservice Trading being honoured as a Trailblazer in the Accounting & Finance category. Hiron Miah of Bradford Council also received a Highly Commended recommendation for his outstanding achievements in the Civil Service domain.


Congratulations poured in for all winners and commendations, especially from the vibrant community of Bradford, underscoring their collective pride and support for these outstanding achievers.

The full winners list for the 11th British Muslim Awards 2024 are:

Shahida Rahman (Cambridge)

Highly Commended went to Najma Khalid (Women’s CHAI Project, Manchester)

Young Achiever of the Year

Maryam Fathimah Jazeem (Cause 4 Children Foundation, )

Highly Commended went to Umar Tahir (Socially Aware and United 4 Peace, Manchester)

Noor Inayat Khan Muslim Woman of the Year Award

Alina Khan (Bradford College, Bradford)

Highly Commended went to Saima Ashraf (Barking & Dagenham Council, London)

Man of the Year

Asif Aziz (Aziz Foundation, London)

Highly Commended went to Hassan Abdalla (Royal Marsden Hospital, London)

Leading Lights of the Year

Hera Hussain (Chayn, Manchester)

Highly Commended went to Imran Akram (The Bipolar Lift CIC, Nottingham)

Community Spirit of the Year

Upturn Enterprise Ltd (Oldham)

Highly Commended went to Macmillan (Leicester)

Community Group of the Year

Nalette Tucker (Sunnah Sports Academy Trust, Bradford)

Highly Commended went to Birmingham Muslim Burial Council (Birmingham)

Community Pioneers of The Year

Ammar Mirza (Ammar M, Newcastle)

Highly Commended went to Saghir Ahmed (Islamic Help, Birmingham)

Social Inclusion Group of The Year

Maysoon Shafiq (Al Mu’Minun, Huddersfield)

Highly Commended went to Project Rimaya (Sheffield)

Charity of the Year

Islamic Relief (London)

Highly Commended went to Muslim Global Relief (Nelson)

Religious Advocate of the Year

Nuru Mohammed (AL-Abbas Mosque, Birmingham)

Highly Commended went to Abdur Rashid (Carlisle Mosque, Carlisle)

Religious School of The Year

Nabila Jameel (Hazrat Khadijatul Kubra Girls School, Birmingham)

Highly Commended went to Asma Piratha (Normanton House School, Derby)

Mosque of the Year

Golden Mosque (Rochdale)

Highly Commended went to The Masjid E Sajedeen (Blackburn)

Art & Cultural Award of the Year

Tez Ilyas (Blackburn)

Highly Commended went to Sofia Nazar Chadwick (Nottingham Playhouse, Nottingham)

Trailblazer in Law

Bilal Farooq (Greystone Solicitors, Luton)

Highly Commended went to Samara Iqbal (Aramas Law)

Achievements in Law

Zahra Pabani (Irwin Mitchell, Glasgow)

Highly Commended went to Gul Nawaz Hussain (33 Bedford Row, London)

Trailblazer in Accounting & Finance

Mohammed Kola (Adams Foodservice Trading, Bradford)

Highly Commended went to Mohammad Alimahomed (Syon Tax, Leicester)

Achievements in Accounting & Finance

Kaleem Khan (Travers Smith, London)

Highly Commended went to Mohammed Rashid (Openreach, London)

Achievements in Civil Service

Salman Desai (Northwest Ambulance Service, North West)

Highly Commended went to Hiron Miah (Bradford Council, Bradford)

Trailblazer in Media

Alima Nadeem (Lancashire Telegraph, Salford)

Highly Commended went to Ismail Mulla (Yorkshire Post, Dewsbury)

Achievements in Medicine

Raghib Ali (Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust, Oxford)

Highly Commended to Sohail Munshi (NHS England Primary Care Team, Manchester)

Achievements in STEM

Yama Farooq Mujadidi (University of Oxford, London)

Highly Commended went to Sayed Azam-Ali (Crops for the Future, Loughborough)

Services to Education

Shuruq Naguib (University of Lancaster, Lancaster)

Highly Commended went to Mohammad Hedayati-Kakhki (Durham University, Durham)

Professional in Business

Shadeia Younis (Brierfield Late Night Pharmacy, Brierfield)

Highly Commended went to Vikas Alyas (Architek, Manchester)

Corporate Leader of The Year

Waris Ahmed (Rolls- Royce, London)

Highly Commended went to Nadja Jema Khan (Deliveroo, London)

Corporate Achiever of the Year

Mohammed Hannan (Johnson & Johnson, Manchester)

Highly Commended went to Zafar Khan (ABN AMRO Bank, London)

Creative Entrepreneur

Syed Raza / Syed Shayan Raza (High Quality Food Products, Birmingham)

Highly Commended went to Bilal Khan (The Halal Family Group, Leicester)

Entrepreneur of the Year

Sara Rashid (HomeMade Savouries By Sara)

Highly Commended went to Omair Ali (City Restaurants Group, London)

Business Leader of the Year

Asad Shamim (Furniture in Fashion, London)

Highly Commended went to Sunny Araf (ISA Support Services, Birmingham)

SME Business of the Year

Fayaz Abubaker (Atlas Travels, Leicester)

Highly Commended went to Nazim Maniar (Sweetheat Technology, Dewsbury)

Small business of the Year

Kamran Ali (Kamran Hijama Therapy UK, Newcastle upon Tyne)

Highly Commended went to Maa’s Delights by Aisha (Leicester)

Food Brand of the Year

SweetZone (Dundee)

Highly Commended went to Arman Zabair (Eagle Foods Ltd, Peterborough)

Online Personality Activity of The Year

Amena Khan (London)

Highly Commended went to Nighat Arif (London)

Not for Profit CEO

Surwat Sohail (Roshni, Birmingham)

Highly Commended went to Jahangeer Akhtar (Read Foundation, London)

Social Leader

Noushin Aslam (Moonlight Trust, Dewsbury)

Highly Commended went to Naz Zaman (Lancashire BME Network, Lancashire)

Spirit of Britain

Zainab Alema (Richmond Rugby Club)

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest News